DashDiva’s Blog

Southern Hospitality with a twist

Posted on: March 31, 2009

Southern Lovin

Tonight when I was thinking about what to eat, my mouth started watering over thoughts of soul food. I was thinking about fried pork chops, candy yams, and cabbage, but then I thought dammit I’m on a diet. So instead this is what I made…

1 Response to "Southern Hospitality with a twist"

OMG! That looks amazing Monica! You are such a talented chef! I have been in the food industry for a long time, and I am a personal chef for a family in Minnetonka, and I own a restaurant in New York!!! I can tell that you have a strong passion for food, and that is displayed in your food. You should keep trying new things, and keep an open mind, because the world of food can be very life changing! Good luck with all of your future endeavors.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Jessica@Foodmayhem: Ahh, soup on a rainy day....I feel ya.
  • Gustov: Omg!! Monica your food looks amazing! I have worked in the food industry for years and I'm a personal chef for a family in Minnetonka and I also own m
  • Shannon Williams: OMG! That looks amazing Monica! You are such a talented chef! I have been in the food industry for a long time, and I am a personal chef for a family

Categories

